6th May 2024

Whereas Article 9 (2) provides for the manner of election of the President and the Vice-President of Repubblika;

the Executive Committee hereby resolves:

  1. ⁠To nominate Joanna Agius as Chairperson and Beatrice Gatt, Antonio Grech, Marion Pace Asciak, and Louiselle Vassallo as members of the Nominations Committee;
  2. ⁠To direct the Secretary General to publish on Repubblika’s website and to advise members by email of the appointment of the Nominations Committee to invite members to make recommendations to the Nominations Committee of candidates for the offices vacant in terms of the Statute within forty-five (45) days, and therefore by no later than 20 June 2024.
  3. ⁠To schedule for 6 September 2024 as the date for a Special Meeting of Repubblika for the purpose of electing the President and the Vice-President. The Special Meeting will be called by email communication with all members dispatched on 19 August 2024.

Proponent: Vicki Ann Cremona
Seconder: Frank Piscopo